What is Glasshouse SELECT?

Glasshouse SELECT is our carefully curated annual catalogue of handpicked shows from world-renowned live entertainment companies from a vast array of genres including classical and contemporary dance, opera, live comedy, short film and educational children's entertainment, to name a few.

The 2021 Glasshouse Select Theatre Program

Genres:    Festival    Comedy    Dance    Drama     Family & Youth    Opera    Concerts

  The Little Mermaid - Victorian State Ballet
Thursday 22 April, 2.30pm & 7.30pm

 Sydney Writers Festival - Live & Local
Friday 30 April - Sunday 2 May
4 sessions per day: 10am, 12pm, 2pm & 4pm

 Magic Beach
Thursday 13 May, 11.30am & 1.15pm

  Carmen by Opera Australia (+ Opera Australia Pre-Performance Talk)
Saturday 22 May, 7.30pm

 Animal Farm by Shake & Stir
Wednesday 2 June, 11am & 8pm

 Impermanence by Sydney Dance Company
Wednesday 16 June, 7.30pm

 My Life: The Story and Songs of Billy Joel
Saturday 19 June, 8pm

  Hamlet: Prince of Skidmark by The Listies
Tuesday 22 June, 6.30pm & Wednesday 23 June, 10am and 1pm

  Melbourne International Comedy Festival
Friday 25 June, 7.30pm

 The Best of Bublé Tribute Experience
Saturday 31 July, 8pm

 The Celebration of Swing
Sunday 15 August*, 3pm
*rescheduled from 11 July

 Follow Me Home by ATYP
Thursday 19 August, 1pm

  A Midsummer Night's Dream by Bell Shakespeare
Saturday 25 September, 7.30pm

 Manhattan Short Film Festival
Saturday 2 October, 7.30pm

  Sydney Comedy Festival Showcase
Saturday 16 October, 8pm

  Pete The Sheep
Thursday 4 November, 1pm & Friday 5 November, 10am & 12.30pm

Thank you to the Principal Sponsor of the Glasshouse 2021 Theatre Program

 WINNETWORK_POS_REFLEX.jpg